DataStore.edb

Home Forums Client Operating Systems Windows 7 DataStore.edb

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Blood Blood 3 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Avatar
    janetb
    Member
    #166460

    [SIZE=16px]If I delete [/SIZE][SIZE=16px]DataStore.edb, what part of it is recreated the next time I do a Windows Update and what part gets lost? Does it recreate my update history?[/SIZE]

    Blood
    Blood
    Moderator
    #337153

    You can safely delete it, but it will be recreated when you restart Windows. The size of the file may be reduced when rebuilt. Does the Windows 7 client have all the Windows Updates installed?

    Your update history should remain unchanged.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.