Get AD DS data

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Get AD DS data

I am new to powershell and I need a script that can tell me which computer accounts have been active within the 2 last month.

Re: Get AD DS data

See if you can modify this to your requirements. http://www.randomtechtips.com/get-ac...ng-powershell/

The only Powershell I know is how to spell it.
    1 1 was a racehorse.
    2 2 was 1 2.
    1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
    2 2 1 1 2

Comment

I found this script http://anandthearchitect.com/2012/03...ive-directory/ and it does the trick.

Now I need to get the Outlook versions from Exchange of all the users connecting to the Exchange server. I have found this script Get-MailboxServer | Get-LogonStatistics | Select UserName,ClientVersion,LastAccessTime,ServerName but it returns this as a version 3587.0.32963.1 and it is not correct. The Exchange server I am working with is 2010.

Comment

You will want to run a log parser to get what you're after. The PS command you're running works when talking to Exchange 2007, but with 2010 the results changed to what you get now.

Have a look at this page I found thru :

http://msexchangeguru.com/2012/10/08...ient-versions/

It lists your command, but you need to read the responses below, specifically #9. It's not PS but it looks like it'll get you what you need.
        *RicklesP*
        MSCA (2003/XP), Security+, CCNA

** Remember: credit where credit is due, and reputation points as appropriate **

Comment

I understand this piece of code can do it
          Code:
          & “C:\Program Files (x86)\Log Parser 2.2\LogParser.exe” “SELECT client-software,client-software-version,client-mode,count(*) FROM ‘\\path\c$\Program Files\Microsoft\Exchange Server\V14\Logging\RPC Client Access\RCA_*.LOG’ group by client-software,client-software-version,client-mode” -
          nSkipLines:4 -i:CSV -rtp:-1
          But how do I execute it?

Comment