ALOT of help with vbs script for extracting user information from AD

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ALOT of help with vbs script for extracting user information from AD

I am not a programmer by any stretch of the imagination, so I need ALOT of help with this. I got this script from Teiger's post SEE ATTACHMENT and have attempted to modify it but I am clueless. I would like to have the following fields included on two different tabs on one spreadsheet. We currently use dumpsec but it will not include the telephone field, we have just implemented VOIP and have users that move around so keeping track of which user has what phone number has become important.

I know this is a very specific request, and since I do not write code, I do not know how much time would be involved with this request. If it is way too involved, then please say so.

I tried to post the URLs here, but since this is my first post I could not.

We have a 2008 R2 Domain/Forest

Report 1 UserName, FullName PswdRequired, PswdExpires, PswdExpiresTime,AcctDisabled, AcctLockedOut, AcctExpiresTime,LastLogonTime, LastLogonServer, LogonHours show “true” last login time”

Report 2 include the following fields:
    UserName, FullName, Groups, Telephone Number

I have tried to get the fields that I need using ADSI Edit and CSVDE -f but the password fields either come up blank or have integers in them. From what I have read on technet SEE ATTACHMENT I think I need to read the attribute user accounts control then read certain flags within that attribute field, for the password values that I need and convert the integers into text….again clueless

Attached is Teiger's script that I have attempted to modify...don’t laugh to hard. I could not even figure out how to remove the code for the primary and secondary emails. I am surprised that it still works!
    Attached Files

Re: ALOT of help with vbs script for extracting user information from AD

Hi,