how to extract security group data from NTFS permissions by server

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how to extract security group data from NTFS permissions by server

i need a vbscript to extract security data from NTFS permission by server.
    Is it is possible to get data from NTFS permisson by server ? if so how?,i am new to AD and i know only vbscript, it will be better if anyone gives me the code with explaination

i need as soon as possible

Thanks
    vivek

Re: how to extract security group data from NTFS permissions by server

Are you talking about folder permissions? or AD members and the groups they are a part of?
    GoogleFu is strong with this one ^

Comment

i know about the folder permission, The follwing are my exceptation to write vbscript code, Write a VB script to extract security group data from NTFS permissions by server and nested groups in Active Directory.

just give me an outline code how to proceed with this.

if both are different context explain me both the context with example.......

thanks
      vivekmohan

Comment

The word "please" would go down quite well somewhere here...

To re-word stamandster's question:
        Are you wanting to list NTFS permissions applied to folders?
        Or are you wanting to list membership of security groups?
        Or are you wanting something different. If so, explain what, giving us an example of the output you would hope to get.

Thread moved to scripting forum as most appropriate place.
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
        PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
        IT Trainer / Consultant
        Ossian Ltd
        Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

what i acutally need ,