No announcement yet.

I want to install LogMeIn software in to VMWare.

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to install LogMeIn software in to VMWare.

Hi ,

I have the following vmware version installed in to my xp professional. 86.x64+Serial.

I did not install any guest operating system in to it i just installed the vmware software.
    Now i want to install LogMeIn software in to vmware(virtual machine).
    is it possible.
    Please suggest me , as i am new to the vmware.
    So please suggest me how can i install it.

Re: I want to install LogMeIn software in to VMWare.

The words +SERIAL on the end of that really leads me to believe this software was downloaded from the internet illegally.

On the off chance it is legal though, I believe LogMeIn requires you to install a client onto an operating system, what are you wanting to achieve without a guest OS?

Please read this before you post:

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

Thanks for your quick reply.
      But i am quite new to vmware so i just want to know the ways.
      As by chance the software downloaded and installed is legal.
      I am accessing a another virtual machine through my installed virtual machine.
      But the other virtual machine owner wants to give me a demo of their virtual machine through this LogMeIn software that should be installed in to my vmware.
      So please tell me that it is mandatory to install the OS first then i need to install LogMeIn or there may be some other way to do it easily.

Last edited by rajputmailbox; 6th February 2011, 04:56.

For your scenario you will need LogMeIn installed on the other persons virtual machine. LogMeIn does not care if it is on a physical or virtual machine, as long as it has internet connectivity.

If he wants to demonstrate VMWare to you, he should install LogMeIn on the host.
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+