Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Regarding vmware software

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am navneet goel here. I am new to vmware concept. I have some doubts, so pls clarify my doubts.

1) Exactly what is virtual machine
    2) How many virtual machine can be created in a single physical system

Pls reply soon. I will be highly thankful for you.

Thanks & Regards,
    Navneet Goel

Re: Regarding vmware software

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_machine

A virtual machine is a software implementation of a machine

As for your second question... how long is a piece of string? Your physical hardware will dicate the limit. As will the load each of your VMs places on that hardware. As will the hypervisor you use.
    Gareth Howells

BSc (Hons), MBCS, MCP, MCDST, ICCE

Any advice is given in good faith and without warranty.

Please give reputation points if somebody has helped you.

"For by now I could have stretched out my hand and struck you and your people with a plague that would have wiped you off the Earth." (Exodus 9:15) - I could kill you with my thumb.

"Everything that lives and moves will be food for you." (Genesis 9:3) - For every animal you don't eat, I'm going to eat three.

Comment

Thanks a lot for ur reply. Can u pls tell me answer for the second question with more explanation.

Also some more below questions I am having. So pls tell me the answer for these also.

3) We want to know the exact use of vmware vcenter server and vmware vsphere. Also how can we use both of them seperately. Means we want to know the installation steps and other configuration settings for both of these softwares.

4) Also can we create virtual machines in more than one physical machine. If so then how exactly the vmware vcenter server manages all these virtual machines.

Pls reply soon. We will be highly thankful to u................

Comment

Seems you need to spend a bit of time with Google