VMware workstation question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VMware workstation question

I am brand new to VMware and am wondering if this is possible: I would like to setup a practice domain entirely in Virtual machines. I would like to have (at start) one Domain Controller (Server 200 and three Virtual machines tied to it all with the ability to communicate. My question is, is this possible? To have a Virtual domain. I appreciate any help with this, thank you very much.

Re: VMware workstation question

Please, a little help.

Comment

Yes, it's possible. It's the same as setting up a real domain. If you're going to use DHCP in the virtual domain make sure that the ip addressing scheme of the virtual domain doesn't conflict with your real domain. Other than that, there's nothing special that needs to be done.

Comment

Originally posted by joeqwerty View Post
        If you're going to use DHCP in the virtual domain make sure that the ip addressing scheme of the virtual domain doesn't conflict with your real domain
        And that the virtual network isn't directly connected to the physical network.
        Gareth Howells

BSc (Hons), MBCS, MCP, MCDST, ICCE

Any advice is given in good faith and without warranty.

Please give reputation points if somebody has helped you.

"For by now I could have stretched out my hand and struck you and your people with a plague that would have wiped you off the Earth." (Exodus 9:15) - I could kill you with my thumb.

"Everything that lives and moves will be food for you." (Genesis 9:3) - For every animal you don't eat, I'm going to eat three.

Comment

Originally posted by gforceindustries View Post
          And that the virtual network isn't directly connected to the physical network.