Cannot Load Os In Virtual Pc 2007

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot Load Os In Virtual Pc 2007

I am pretty new to this. I've got the virtual PC on my system but have been unable to load the OS. I get to the page where it says:

CLIENT MAC ADDR: 00 03 FF 05 68 F9 GUID: CEEE5C76-0CBB-1645-8330-624F87CB091D

DHCP..../

After the slash finishes spinning, it goes to "Reboot and Select proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device".

I have inserted the CD with windows xp several times and hit Reset and I keep getting the same result. What am I doing wrong? I'm really needing someone to walk me through the process. I have yahoo, gmail, and hotmail instant messengers if that'll be easier to help me get this installed. I'm lost right now.

Re: Cannot Load Os In Virtual Pc 2007

Thomasis,

Please read the forum rules:

http://forums.petri.com/announcement.php?f=25

2) No double posting

Not here. Post once, wait for an answer. Do NOT post your "very important" question on more than one forum, and never post the same question again. If you have new issues regarding your "old" question - just follow your first thread and post to it. Members that cannot understand this simple rule will be banned.
    You have two weeks to think about it. This thread will be left open for other members to respond.

Michael
    Michael Armstrong
    www.m80arm.co.uk
    MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment

Thomasis, the gods are smiling on you today. I have revoked your 2 week ban as I believe it may have been caused by a browser hang. If you ever make an accidental double post, make a mention of it in the thread or PM the Forum Moderator letting them know you have made a mistake and ask them to fix it.