No announcement yet.

Webinar: How To Scale Your Hyper-V Deployment Without System Center

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Webinar: How To Scale Your Hyper-V Deployment Without System Center

    Wednesday, Aug 20 at 11am PDT/2pm EDT/7pm GMT

    Hyper-V has emerged as a credible option for virtualizing enterprise workloads, and Microsoft has clearly closed the functionality gap with vSphere. But as organizations look to expand their Hyper-V deployments enterprise-wide, they are running into cost and complexity challenges driven by the requirement to move from Hyper-V Manager to a more centralized management approach using System Center Virtual Machine Manager (SCVMM).

    What if you could centrally manage and scale your Hyper-V deployments – without System Center?

    In this webinar, we will demonstrate how you can centralize Hyper-V management and enable self-service – without the complexity of System Center. ConVirt provides an easy-to-deploy, easy-to-use management platform that allows you to manage all your Hyper-V hosts (and other hypervisors too) from a single console. You’ll learn how you can:
    • Centralize management - manage all your Hyper-V hosts, clusters and VMs from a single console
    • Provision with templates – rapidly provision VMs using ISO-based templates, scheduling, intelligent placement, and automated retirement
    • Enable self-service – enable end user self-service with quota enforcement

    Join us and learn how you can scale your Hyper-V infrastructure while avoiding the complexity and cost of System Center.

    Register at
    Last edited by danno_63; 15th August 2014, 19:56.