AD with multiple Vlans

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AD with multiple Vlans

Due legal reasons all IT staff was arrested during building our new network. even I am not technical in IT, I have been responsible about building that network and that is bad news but I know that knowledge is out there on internet I spend few days reading before starting implementations and everything is OK but I face a problem cannot find solution for it on the web.
    1. I decide to set every department in VLan.
    2. Also I will set servers in Vlan.
    3. I decide to use 10.10.0.0 / 22. that due I need more than 520 IP. then I will re-subnet this range to gain required vlans for departments and servers vlan.
    4. Mostly I will re-subnet using /25 to gain 8 subnets starting from 10.10.0.0 / 25 - till - 10.10.3.128 / 25.
    My questions which I cannot get answers for them online:

1. is it correct to put all servers in specific VLAN !! or there is another recommendation?
    2. as I read in active directory site and service I have to assign each site to proper subnet , so in my case I have only one active directory site, should I assign the large subnet 10.10.0.0/22 , or to assign all small subnets as 10.10.0.0/25 and 10.10.0.128 /25 etc , or to assign both all small subnets combined with the large one ??
    3. DC IP configuration should be with netmask of servers vlan or in the wide one /22 or /25 ??
    4. as I will use ISA2006SE as gateway , ISA internal NIC IP will be corresponding to one of vlans (server vlan) , so even I will configure vlan routing but for ISA as firewall traffic from internal clients in other vlans will be consider as attacks so how these clients in different vlans will use gateway not in their subnets and how ISA will accept their requests!!!

Re: AD with multiple Vlans

So you are not an IT technical expert and you have responsibility for building a new network after all the previous staff were arrested (what on earth for?)