Best solution for VPN with single 2003 server

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best solution for VPN with single 2003 server

I've been reading up and trying to find the BEST solution for setting up a VPN for some of the users. Two to three of them will have static IPs but about 3 others use Cingular wireless out in the field and have constantly changing IPs. I only have the single 2003 Server. I don't really run any applications from it that stresses the CPU. It is set up as FTP, DNS, DHCP and File server as well as having IIS setup for in house web page and minor program. Anyway, since I don't have another server I'm thinking I need to get a VPN router to handle the job. I also looked at OpenVPN. This is my first attempt at setting up a VPN and I don't have a test lab at home. I would appreciate any thoughts on the matter. Thanks in advance.

Re: Best solution for VPN with single 2003 server

Fortinet 50/60 will do the work and give you some antivirus scan.

Best Regards,

Yuval Sinay

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuval14, Blog: http://blogs.microsoft.co.il/blogs/yuval14

Comment

You can use Kerio WinRoute Firewall if u are considering a software
      solution. It has got a VPN server in it.
      By the way what will be the maximum no. of users?
      Regards,
      Spidey

Comment