Pop Grabber?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pop Grabber?

At our office we are growing quickly. I am starting to think that using a POP Grabber is not the best solution. It times out because of too many emails coming through at once. We have tried multiple Pop Grabbers and have the same problem with all. Also we have to wait sometimes 5 minutes to receive an email. And if the employees are on the phone with a client it is a pain. We do not want the hassle of hosting our own email when we can have someone else do all the work for just 25 bucks a month. Are there any other solutions to getting email from their server. I could connect each outlook mailbox to their server which would work but doesn't that defeats the purpose of exchange? I inherited all of this and I am still learning. Any help would be appreciated.

Re: Pop Grabber?

Originally posted by baschaff View Post
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Help us first please, and describe in detail what your setup is. Is your question relevant to Windows Server 2000/2003 or is this in the wrong section? If not, a moderator can move it to somewhere more appropriate.

What do you mean by "pop grabber"? I realise you are fetching mail from your ISP (or other)'s mail server using POP, but... where is it going? To a mail store at your company? To people's mail clients?

Without knowlege of your system, we can't answer you. Either people will suggest something inappropriate for your needs, or they won't suggest anything at all.

http://forums.petri.com/announcement.php?f=11
    Gareth Howells

BSc (Hons), MBCS, MCP, MCDST, ICCE

Any advice is given in good faith and without warranty.

Please give reputation points if somebody has helped you.

"For by now I could have stretched out my hand and struck you and your people with a plague that would have wiped you off the Earth." (Exodus 9:15) - I could kill you with my thumb.