Access Denied to User Profile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Access Denied to User Profile

Lately when random users log onto the domain they get an error that says it cannot load their user (Roaming) profile so it loads the default profile and any changes they make will not be saved. I usually just change their password or restart the machine and one of the two fixes the problem.

Just this morning I tried to log in and I had the same problem. It says access denied to my user profile. Nothing has changed on the server that I know of. I have not touched any settings or permissions over the weekend. I have restarted my computer, changed my password, removed my computer from the domain/DNS flush/rejoin with no success. I tried logging on with another machine and had the same problem. When I browse to the server when logged in allows me to access my profile folder. I’m still pretty new to this. Any help would be appreciated.
    Last edited by baschaff; 15th June 2009, 15:59.

Re: Access Denied to User Profile

Hello , have you changed the logon permitons? like touched the hour logon settings? are you shure you setup correct roaming profiles?

Regards
    Kevin Guerreiro

Comment

Yes everything is set up correctly in that aspect. It has been working fine for months. I found the problem(I think). There is a file called prf3eb.tmp that I have no rights to. It is located in ...PROFILES\MyUsername\desktop\ on the server. I have logged directly into the server as the admin and tried to delete it. I keep getting Access Denied. It will not let me do anything with it. I have changed to permissions of the file and it still will not let me touch it. How do I forcefully delete it. Its not in use or anything. It just says access denied. Dont know how ill ever get my studying done when our server keeps having all these problems. I guess the best way to learn though is hand on so maybe its good for me.

Comment