2 nic cards

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 nic cards

hello...I am new at server stuff...I have an old windows 2000 server its on its own network. well this machine has 2 nic cards. one is for that network and they want to connect it to the other router so that it can have internet to allow someone to log on.

I dont even know the right question to ask right now at this point to start me on this...but this is an emergency...plz help

Re: 2 nic cards

ok I hooked up the new nic card and when I tried to put the ip address in that it alreadyt had I got an error stating that it already existed. so I put in a different number under the scope range.

when I ping it it request times out immediately....what can possibly fix this please help..

Comment

I don't understand what you are asking. What exactly is the problem you are experiencing. Please provide a detailed description of your setup.
      Gareth Howells

BSc (Hons), MBCS, MCP, MCDST, ICCE

Any advice is given in good faith and without warranty.

Please give reputation points if somebody has helped you.

"For by now I could have stretched out my hand and struck you and your people with a plague that would have wiped you off the Earth." (Exodus 9:15) - I could kill you with my thumb.

"Everything that lives and moves will be food for you." (Genesis 9:3) - For every animal you don't eat, I'm going to eat three.

Comment

ok I have 2 networks in the same building...on one side its windows 2003 server and works fine..thats where the internet is..

in the other room is another network and they have 2 servers there. Windows 2000. The one server has 2 nic cards. The one nic card is for the network..the other network card is connected to the admin network..