Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Windows 2003 Server OR Windows XP Problem ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Windows 2003 Server OR Windows XP Problem ?

Hi all.
    I'm quite new to these sever stuffs.
    please show me directions.
    Few day's back, I set up windows 2003 server as a DC and all the clients were windows XP.
    since the only PC that had CD-ROM was the one with windows 2003 server.
    I just shared the CD-ROM and installed MS-OFFICE in all windows xp logged on as administrator. ( sorry i have no idea installing programs with gpo).
    and everything was fine, but when i logged on as a normal user on all xp PC's it again started as if doing installation of MS-OFFICE and gave me message access denied message.
    What might be the cause ?? i successfully installed office and there's no problem with admin's account. Only the normal users are denied access.
    Now where do i configure the permission ?? In server or client ?
    Thankyou very much.

Re: Windows 2003 Server OR Windows XP Problem ?

Originally posted by omiz View Post
    Hi all.
    I'm quite new to these sever stuffs.
    please show me directions.
    Few day's back, I set up windows 2003 server as a DC and all the clients were windows XP.
    since the only PC that had CD-ROM was the one with windows 2003 server.
    I just shared the CD-ROM and installed MS-OFFICE in all windows xp logged on as administrator. ( sorry i have no idea installing programs with gpo).
    and everything was fine, but when i logged on as a normal user on all xp PC's it again started as if doing installation of MS-OFFICE and gave me message access denied message.
    What might be the cause ?? i successfully installed office and there's no problem with admin's account. Only the normal users are denied access.
    Now where do i configure the permission ?? In server or client ?
    Thankyou very much.
    What Version of MS Office?