No announcement yet.

Migration wizard accidentally started

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Migration wizard accidentally started

    I started an .exe file accidentally on a sbs2011 standard server, this file was probably the migration wizard or had something to do with it. When i start the server and log on a windows to complete the sbs2011 is displayed, it shows the options "clean install"and "servermigration".

    When i cancel it the server reboots, when i quit it with task manager the server also reboots. After the reboot this screen is shown again. I do not want to migrate !

    How do i stop this loop ?

    (the server is in dutch language)

  • #2
    Re: Migration wizard accidentally started

    i pressed F8 at startup, and saw that windows was started in repair mode by default. i changed this to normal boot and that was it, the wizard disappeared and the desktop was back to normal !


    • #3
      Re: Migration wizard accidentally started

      Well done, and thanks for posting back with the solution
      Tom Jones
      MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
      PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
      IT Trainer / Consultant
      Ossian Ltd

      ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **