Exchange ActiveSync

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exchange ActiveSync

I have been struggling for weeks now on getting my Iphone to connect to my exchange server so that it can download our mail.

OMA is running... but for some reason when trying to connect i keep getting "Cannot connect to Server" iv tried many ways on doing this. Can some one please tell me where im goin wrong. Also want to know what do i have to configure on the server {SBS 2003} to get Exchange ActiveSync workin.

Re: Exchange ActiveSync

:sigh:

If I could get my hands on the person(s) who perpetuates the ActiveSync = OMA myth....

Do you have Exchange SP2 installed?

What happens when you run the tests at https://www.testexchangeconnectivity.com
    BSc, MCSA: Server 2008, MCSE, MCSA: Messaging, MCTS
    sigpic
    Cruachan's Blog

Comment

Yes I do.... an thx for the reply. I'm really new to exchange in general

Comment

Ok, have you run the tests? What were the results?
        sigpic
        Cruachan's Blog

Comment

do you have a self-signed certificate ?
          Please do show your appreciation to those who assist you by leaving Rep Point https://www.petri.com/forums/core/im.../icon_beer.gif

Comment

Yes sorry for the long wait... iv had some other projects pile on.

But yes all of the tests passed... iv had some clients able to log onto the server and get their mail. but those are either smartphones that are running windows mobile or android... im still haveing no luck on iphones.

It turns out dat the ports were not open on the firwall, an this help resolve some of the issue.

And yes we do have a SSL certificate

By the way cruachan, thank you for that site it helped a lot.

Comment

No worries, that site is great for a number of things and anyone supporting Exchange should know about it.