Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Block All Web sites accept one

Hi ,

We are using a sbs2000 , isa 2000 . Now we do have one odd requirement that we need to block all sites accept one e.g abc.com and 1.abc.com ...so how can i implement it. although i blocked some of the mail sites and but in my case specially for marketing ..i want to block all sites accept 2 site...

Please help ....

Re: Block All Web sites accept one

I have no experience of ISA 2000 but it should as simple as changing the internet access rule destination from External to the sites you want to allow.

It's simple in ISA 2004/6 but I have heard that ISA 2000 is rather more confusing.
    BSc, MCSA: Server 2008, MCSE, MCSA: Messaging, MCTS
    sigpic
    Cruachan's Blog

Comment

Hi ,

It might be possible with ISA2004 or ISA2006 . but as i do have isa 2000 can anyone help me out in this platform only ...

Thanks

Comment

Is ISA setup as a Firewall or as a Cache for Proxy? If as a Firewall, then you should be able to add a Rule just like ISA 2004.
        1 1 was a racehorse.
        2 2 was 1 2.
        1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
        2 2 1 1 2

Comment

It's easily done with ISA 2004 and ISA 2006.
          ISA 2000 is end of support, at least the mainstream support. I already asked you earlier, isn't it time to upgrade?

Anyhow, check this out:
          http://www.experts-exchange.com/OS/M..._22712495.html

Originally posted by keith_alabaster
          In the ISA GUI, set up new Destination Set (Internet Security and Acceleration Server --> Servers and Arrays --> <servername> --> Policy Elements --> Destination Sets
          Call it 'Allowed Websites' and click OK.
          Add the URLS you want to allow and save it.

Then create a rule for Allowed Websites under Internet Security and Acceleration Server --> Servers and Arrays --> <servername> --> Access Policy --> Site and Content Rules
          Create a new rule, and define it as follows: