Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rename My domian

Hello all,

I am a new Network Admin for a company that has 2 servers only. The first server runs windows 2003 small business edition SP2. Mainly this server is running exchange services. The second server is running server 2003 R2 Standard Edition with Citrix server. Both servers reside in a Co-location in California.

My exchange server is servicing 3 companies. And all the domain names are pointing to my server. For example if I create a user account for John on the first server. He automatically gets [email protected]
    , [email protected] and [email protected]. This is how the previous Admin set it up.

John can check his email by going to www.mail.Acompany.com/exchange , www.mail.Bcompany.com/exchange or www.mail.Ccompany.com using outlook web access.

When john wants to change his password from outlook web access he has to enter the account name, password and domain name. The domain name he has to enter is NewYork for example

Here is my problem.

My management wants to change this domain name to a LA.

Can you please help?

Re: Rename My domian

About renaming domain:
    http://www.petri.com/windows_2003_domain_rename.htm

Comment

Whoa! Belay that, alien_ri...

Jaffan - is this Windows Small Business Server 2003 SP2? Or is it Windows Server 2003 Small Business Edition SP2? I don't even think I've heard of the latter, but we need to be sure.

If it IS SBS...

we have to be sure that that article also applies to SBS 2003 - because SBS is, shall we say, "a bit special".

We need our resident SBS experts to cover this one off... Thread reported for move to SBS forum - if it turns out to be SBS.
      Last edited by Stonelaughter; 31st July 2008, 00:19.

Tom
      For my own and your protection, I do not provide support by private message under any circumstances. All such messages will be deleted and ignored.

Anything you say will be misquoted and used against you

Comment