Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem With Exchange Configuration On my SBS 2000

I have an SBS 2000

Recently I changed the A records from my isp (and so pop3 mailboxes) to my fixed IP of our organisation exchange server.
    Everything looks fine until, for a reason i don't understand, i received to some sent e-mails (not all e-mails) the following error message:

[email protected]' on 01/12/2006 11:33
    You do not have permission to send to this recipient. For assistance, contact your system administrator.
    <mydomain.co.il #5.7.1 smtp;501 5.7.1 <[email protected]>... Sender IP must resolve>

What did i do wrong?

Thank you all in advance for your answers.

Re: Problem With Exchange Configuration On my SBS 2000

I think the clue is in the "Sender IP Must resolve"... I am guessing because I have no Exchange experience to speak of - but:

Does your mail server have an MX record in DNS?

Is your external mail sending relay or server in "public" (internet) DNS?

Tom
    For my own and your protection, I do not provide support by private message under any circumstances. All such messages will be deleted and ignored.

Anything you say will be misquoted and used against you

Comment

Thank Stonelaughter for your fast reply... appreciate.

My MX record (and not my A records, as i wrongly mentionned before) has been redirect to my exchange server, that's a fact. when i ping mail.mydomain.com
      i received my ip replying.

It may be a wrong dns configuration but i don't really know what should i do?

Comment

I am not sure based on your explanation who is sending what from where, but f you do not not add your domin e-mail address to the rules in the default recipient policy, you will get an error like this trying to send to someone from outside the organization.
        Network Engineers do IT under the desk

Comment