Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TMG with single IP address and multiple service

Just a quick question.

For my home lab I only have one external IP address and I want to run multiple services over the same port i.e. Outlook Anywhere, Remote Desktop Gateway, OWA all use port 443. Currently my Remote Desktop Gateway and Exchange server are on different hosts so I have to re-point my firewall to the new IP address everytime I want to test something.

If I use TMG can I host multiple services on the same port so I don't have to make the change?

I've never used TMG before so I'm just curious.

Thanks

Michael
    Last edited by m80arm; 26th May 2010, 11:06.
    Michael Armstrong
    www.m80arm.co.uk
    MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Re: TMG with single IP address and multiple service

OWA, Outlook Anywhere and ActiveSync will all work off the same Web Listener so will happily co-exist. TMG does recommend seperate rules for each service though, unlike ISA where you could just add the paths for ActiveSync and Outlook Anywhere to the OWA Publishing Rule.

Dunno much about Remote Desktop Gateway but assuming it is happy with the type of authentication configured on the Web Listener it should work OK. You might not be able to use FBA for Exchange though.

Edit: Found this link which suggest no authentication on the Web Listener for Remote Desktop Gateway.
    Last edited by cruachan; 26th May 2010, 12:03.
    BSc, MCSA: Server 2008, MCSE, MCSA: Messaging, MCTS
    sigpic
    Cruachan's Blog

Comment

Cruachan,