Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is the Windows CD required in order to make Spotmau PowerSuite 2009 reset passwords?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is the Windows CD required in order to make Spotmau PowerSuite 2009 reset passwords?

I read the threads and articles! I really did!
    I'm just making sure I understand...

I'm pretty sure I don't need the Windows CD if I download Spotmau PowerSuite 2009.
    In fact, I'm pretty sure that's the whole point of the program.

I just wanted to clarify before spending all that money since teachers in the U.S. don't make very much.

Thanks in advance!

Re: Is the Windows CD required in order to make Spotmau PowerSuite 2009 reset passwor

What exactly are you trying to fix?

I don't know the program but from the web site it offers (among other things) to repair Windows -- I guess you will need a Windows CD for that

Yes, I used to be a teacher (High School) and I know ALL about the salaries.....
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

Re: Is the Windows CD required in order to make Spotmau PowerSuite 2009 reset passwor

I followed a link from
      http://www.petri.com/forgot_administrator_password.htm
      and got that program's ordering site.

So, I'm trying to reset my Windows Admin. password. I used to turn on my laptop and never needed a password. Then all of a sudden, it asked for one. There are 2 users, Kate (that's me, lol) and admin. I can log into "Kate." The password field is blank and I just hit enter, but the admin. is requiring a password.