No announcement yet.

Dynamics CRM 2011 Email Router Configuration

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dynamics CRM 2011 Email Router Configuration

First up, you're dealing with a total newbie to these forums, as well as Windows SBS Essentials, Exchange 2010 and Dynamics CRM 2011. I have implemented the following for our own small business and have been learning and tearing my hair out as I go along! My post is quite long because I'm trying to provide a good overview of what my setup is an where I'm at. (Also, the forum won't let my post any http references until I've made 5 posts or more and this is my first, so I've deliberately left out a 't' in order to be able to post this as I couldn't find an alternative.)

So, as mentioned, I have SBS 2011 (SP1) running Exchange 2010 and Dynamics CRM 2011. There are a few 'imperfections' in my setup, but I've just wanted to get Exchange and CRM up and running as soon as possible for the sake of productivity, and have always planned to return to fix any small issues later; one of which is security certificates.

At the moment, I'm at the point where I'd like to configure the Email Router for CRM. (My server has been restarted, so any changes to settings/service/updates are all in effect.) I have used the Configuration Manager to create incoming and outgoing profiles. These are set as follows:

Server Type: Exchange 2010
    Protocol: Exchange Web Services
    Access Credentials: Other Specified...

'CRMDomainUser' is a member of the builtin local admin group, domain users and a group I created called 'CRMDynamicsUsers'. The group was created with the idea that my Exchange Impersonator will only be able to act on behalf of the users in this group when I eventually set that up.

Server Type: SMTP
    Protocol: SMTP
    Authentication type: Windows Authentication
    Use SSL: unchecked
    Access Credentials: Other Specified...

My deployment is setup as follows:
    Dynamics CRM Server: htp://<MyServer>:5555/MyCRMCompany