Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Technet Plus Subscription - info and discount

I am interested in getting a technet plus subscription,

Can anyone confirm if the versions of software are time limited? EG Eval versions which run out after 120 days or so? Or are they full versions licensed to a single home user?

Do you get access to all software? Like the action pack which includes SQL, virtual server etc?

I work in the industry and I want to setup a home network with all the bells and whistles.. so I can test/evaluate etc

also if your in Australia theres a 40% discount off the technet subscriptions at the moment using the promotion code: PRTNPD07

The no media pack (I think its called direct) is $307 (Aussie dollars) using that promo code.

Re: Technet Plus Subscription - info and discount

If only I lived in Australia (On the bright side I would'nt have to live in the same country as biggles )

Anyways - Here is the info about technet plus:

A 12 month TechNet Plus Direct subscription includes:

* Full-version Microsoft software licensed for evaluation purposes
    * Select Microsoft beta software releases
    * Subscriber Downloads
    * Complete Microsoft Knowledge Base
    * Service packs, security updates, drivers, and utilities
    * All the Microsoft Resource Kits
    * Product facts, product overviews, and tips and techniques
    * Evaluation and reviewer’s guides
    * Microsoft Seminar Online CDs and technical training material
    * Deployment guides, white papers, case studies, and much more

Note: All subscription content is delivered through online Subscriber Downloads.

A single user license allows a single user to access TechNet Library, evaluation software, support incidents and online benefits.
    Direct version is download only i.e. you dont get the DVD's but it's cheaper. Software is time bomb free so it doesn't expire

Michael
    Michael Armstrong
    www.m80arm.co.uk