Awkward Realplayer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Awkward Realplayer

Does anyone know of any free software for converting wreteched realplayer files to something easlily recognised by Windows Media Player. I refer to such files as .rar and 3gp

I dare not install Realplayer again as it takes control of numerous File associations and is difficult to remove again.

Gordon

Re: Awkward Realplayer

Hi, Gordon.
    You can find some 3GP-to-something-else converters in : http://www.google.co.il/search?hl=en&q=3gp+convert . You may want to try some players for 3GP other than RealPlayer : http://www.google.co.il/search?hl=en&q=3gp+player . I have no experience with this type of files, so cannot recommend you something specific.
    Regarding RAR, you're talking about an archive file (to use with WinRAR), or some Java developer module: http://filext.com/file-extension/rar . None of them is multimedia (you probably are dealing with an archive).
    Hope this helped.
    Keep the forum posted.

Sorin Solomon

In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    -

Comment

Thanks these 3gp players are obviously very useful with the widespread use of Cameras in mobiles. but so far I have not managed to get one to work on a file sent me or one suppiled with the software. Perhaps others will have more luck. Many are freeware.

Gordon

Comment

Cool.
        Sorry you didn't find any solution so far. Have you asked the person that sent you the file what is s/he using?
        It will be nice to post back, when you have found the solution.

Good luck.

Sorin Solomon

In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
        -

Comment

Thanks S

I have emailed her to ask the make of camera mobile, but she does say she can run her 3gp files using this Realplayer.

Gordon

Comment