Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st Bulid

Hi guys,

Im new to all this and need some help! Trying to bulid my 1st PC.

this is what i have so far, any ideas? Don't wanna spend a massive amount of money but make sure its worth while.

Asus P8Z68-V LX - Motherboard

Kingston 16GB 2.5" SATA-II S100 SSD

Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB

Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB

Intel Core i7 2600k 3.4GHz Socket 1155 8MB Cache

Sharkoon T9 Value Gaming Case Black with Green LED Fans

DeepCool Ice Edge 400FS Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler

Windows 7

Kingston 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1066Mhz

Novatech Gaming 400W Silent ATX2 Modular Powe

Will this all work together? if not any ideas?

Thanks
    Last edited by biggles77; 17th October 2011, 20:00. Reason: Change line spacing to fit on one screen

Re: 1st Bulid

400W PSU is a bit on the small side these days, but it depends on the Graphics Card (not specified above) you are planning to use
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

Originally posted by Ossian View Post
      400W PSU is a bit on the small side these days, but it depends on the Graphics Card (not specified above) you are planning to use

I was just going to use the imbulid one at the start, you have any ideas for a psu? Whats the rest of it like?

Comment

Use an online Power Supply Calculator and see what your really need. http://extreme.outervision.com/psucalculatorlite.jsp

If that isn't enough help, http://www.google.com.au/#hl=en&suge...w=1366&bih=572
        1 1 was a racehorse.
        2 2 was 1 2.
        1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
        2 2 1 1 2

Comment

First thigns First... What will this PC be used for?

If this is for Gaming, then it will fail.