Setup with a Sonicwall

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setup with a Sonicwall

Probably a silly question but I have no experience with this sort of environment and since inheriting a company with a Sonicwall device I'm trying to do my best to figure out what's going on but cannot get through one very important thing. Basically from the documentation left it would seem that there is a router with a public IP of x.x.x.1 in front of a Sonicwall tz-210 with a public IP of x.x.x.2. I'm not quite sure why the 2 separate public IPs to start with. Most importantly however I don't understand why I cannot RDP to the server that's behind that firewall. The main router which because of it's operation we should probably call a modem is connected to X1 of the firewall and then X0 is connected to a switch with all the LAN computers. To start with I marked Https management option on the X1 WAN interface of the firewall yet I cannot link to it remotely by browsing to it's public IP. Then I created an access rule that should allow me to RDP only from my remote IP (static) to the server and it just doesn't work. The rule states that when the source IP is my public IP and the destination is the server's local IP I should be allowed to connect. When I go thought the firewalls log I can see ICMP Destination unreachable, Code 4. Can someone please help?

Re: Setup with a Sonicwall

ICMP Destination unreachable, Code 4.

The datagram is too big. Packet fragmentation is required but the 'don't fragment' (DF) flag is on.
    CCNA, CCNA-Security, CCNP
    CCIE Security (In Progress)

Comment

Did you set a NAT policy???

Comment