• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VPN 2MB Internet 512Kb

Hi to all folks !
    I have no such advanced knowledge in networking
    and Here is my scenario.
    I have site A, site B, site C connected to internet with ISP's (the city is different but the ISP company is same)
    each one has 1MB , 512Kb and 256Kb of bandwidth connection
    and have VPN Connection (router used is pfsense).
    what i want to accomplish is have 2MB for VPN Connection and for internet 1MB, 512Kb and 256Kb.
    I talked with the guys at ISP's and they told me that we need to have a separate link for VPN the current infrastructure won't work that way and we need a CISCO router pfsense won't work.
    so i'm preety tangled with this networking stuffs.
    i would appreciate if anyone could uncover my situation
    with thanks
    omiz
    Attached Files

Re: VPN 2MB Internet 512Kb

I'm not familiar with pfsense so I can't tell you if they'll work or not. I can tell you that it shouldn't matter to the ISP what devices you use for for the VPN.

However, I don't understand what you're trying to do. What do you mean by "2MB VPN?"
    Regards,
    Jeremy

Network Consultant/Engineer
    Baltimore - Washington area and beyond
    www.gma-cpa.com

Comment

Originally posted by JeremyW View Post
      I'm not familiar with pfsense so I can't tell you if they'll work or not. I can tell you that it shouldn't matter to the ISP what devices you use for for the VPN.

However, I don't understand what you're trying to do. What do you mean by "2MB VPN?"
      Hi JereMyW Thanks