No announcement yet.

Hosted site on Fedora can't be accessed, Shows "Connection Interrupted" error

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hosted site on Fedora can't be accessed, Shows "Connection Interrupted" error

I've been in IT industry for about 15 years now, but got involved in helping a friend with his web hosting recently and encounter many issues that I'm not good at those.
    Here is the story:
    My friend already got a static IP address from his ISP (Shaw Cable), asked them to modify the DNS, already got the web site hosted on a local PC (on Fedora), all ran OK for the first couple of days, meaning the web site developer was able to connect remotely to this PC & work on it.
    Problem is that we were unable to access this specific site/domain name or load it properly. Whenever tried it shows "Connection Interrupted - The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading. - The network link was interrupted while negotiating a connection. Please try again."
    The interesting part is we have also lost connection to the Hosting PC since then.
    It can connect to public network (Internet) via DHCP but fails when set manually with static IP.
    Also, just to be on safe side, we have turned the firewall off.
    I've tried searching Internet & also this web site but got nowhere.
    I greatly appreciate any help/comment/suggestion to direct me on the right path.
    It looks like I'm missing something here & can find it with your help.
    Thanks in advance,

Re: Hosted site on Fedora can't be accessed, Shows "Connection Interrupted" error

Originally posted by Fardin View Post
    all ran OK for the first couple of days, meaning the web site developer was able to connect remotely to this PC & work on it.
    Using what remote access tools? VNC, SSH, ... ?