No announcement yet.

Setting UP ADSL

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Setting UP ADSL

I am new to ADSL.I have an Ethernet ADSL modem,8 port switch-,2pc,1 win2003 server as DC.I have attached the ADSL modem to my switch.I do not know the next steps.Could any one help me?

Re: Setting UP ADSL

Have you properly configured the internal address of the modem to be in th same subnet as your network??

Have you set the Default Gateway on your client machines correctly??

I would really recommend putting a firewall in-between your modem and your network.

the problem is that I do not know why I can setting up ADSL modem.
      The only think which I have done is that I have connected ADSL modem to my Switch Port.Now what should I do Next?I can not see any changes..plz help

You will need to configure the interface on the internal side of the modem

Every aDSL router will have a default IP address on the LAN interface. You need to find out what it is for you particular brand/model. (It will probably be one of the following:, or