Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Configuring routing between two VPNs on ASA 5505

Hello!

I'm total newb as far as Cisco is concerned.

We have ASA 5505 which was set up by our ex outsourced system maintenance guys. Now we've run in some problems with VPN settings.

We have two VPN configurations: one for users with laptops, they use CISCO VPN Client to connect; and the other is site2site VPN, which is set up between our network and GPRS APN. Both use RADIUS authentication.

We have routing problems with the latter. I tested it and I can ping devices in GPRS APN from our local network, but not vice versa. There's no problem with TCP communication initiated from devices in local network with devices in GPRS APN.

I also noticed that I can't access devices in GPRS APN if I am connected to network via client-site VPN (with cisco VPN client).

Obviously there is something wrong with routing. Can you help me and what additional info do you need?

TNX a bunch!

Re: Configuring routing between two VPNs on ASA 5505

We have routing problems with the latter. I tested it and I can ping devices in GPRS APN from our local network, but not vice versa. There's no problem with TCP communication initiated from devices in local network with devices in GPRS APN.
    Could be the original admin of this device designed the rules (security policy) for one-way "established" communications across the site2site tunnel. If you need to change this, then check the ACL's that define the "intersting traffic" across the site2site tunnel. Without seeing the actual configuration, ACL's will probably need to be modified at both ends of the site2site tunnel.

I also noticed that I can't access devices in GPRS APN if I am connected to network via client-site VPN (with cisco VPN client).