No announcement yet.

Cisco 3750x Router Config

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cisco 3750x Router Config

Thanks in advance for any help that you can provide. I am new to working with Cli and this project was more than I could handle. I have the switch working, just not well.

Here is my situation:

This summer I replaced a Router/firewall/content filter here at work ( server did the three functions) with a Cisco 5512-x, a new content filter, and a 3750x. My hope is that the 3750 can function as the core switch and router.

We have two vlans 1 and 192

Vlan 1 is for the normal network (yes I know I shouldn't use it, but that is another project)

Vlan 192 is for a wireless guest network we have.

The 3750x has:

Port 1 - Goes to the firewall
    Ports 7-11 - Go to the network (cisco 2960 switches on vlan 1)
    Port 12 - Goes to an Aruba wireless controller

I know it is not setup correctly because the Aruba wireless controller is not passing the IP address of the clients on the 192 vlan to the firewall. The traffic is getting there, but it is defaulting to use the IP of the controller.

Any help anyone can give me on setting up this config is appreciated! I have changed things so many times at this point, I am thinking about resetting the switch to defaults and starting from scratch.

Re: Cisco 3750x Router Config

I am now noticing that the arp table on the 3750-x is showing Incomplete for the hardware addresses on anything from the 192 vlan.