Can't connect sslvpn to ASA after adding ssl licenses

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't connect sslvpn to ASA after adding ssl licenses

I have an ASA 5510 version 8.2 and set up the Anyconnect SSLVPN which has been working fine. I just purchased and installed the key to open up 10 SSL licenses instead of the 2 that came with it. Now, when a person tries to connect with their Win7 PC they get an error that says:

"Warning: The following Certificate received from the Server could not be verified:"

After the message there nothing else in the window but an "Accept" and "Disconnect" button. If I click on Accept the same message keeps popping up.

I can successfully connect with an XP client, this is only happening with Win7.

I am no router expert and would really appreciate any help from anyone who has experienced this issue.

Many thanks!

Re: Can't connect sslvpn to ASA after adding ssl licenses

Are you connecting via clientless or client based? Did you generate a self signed certificate and associated trust point? Are you using a trusted certificate or are you using the ASA default certificate and trustpoint?

If using clientless then what browsers are you using? Are the windows 7 machines 64-bit?

Post a show version
    Last edited by auglan; 24th August 2012, 18:53.
    CCNA, CCNA-Security, CCNP
    CCIE Security (In Progress)

Comment

I am using an AnyConnect connection. I have never issued any type of certificate, just used the defaults for everything.

This seems to be a Win7 issue. XP is working the way it always has. I can't even browse to the ASA using https:// on a Win7 PC like I can with XP. I used to be able to before I installed the license. Now I get a 'page can't be displayed' error. I added the site to the trusted sites and it still doesn't work.

Comment