Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need to configure QoS on Cisco 2188 Router [WAS: HELP!! Please...QoS...]

Hi,

I am a newbie when it comes to VOIP and QoS...and I am fairly new to configuring routers and switches on production networks...

Here's my issue...

I've got a call at a college that needs QoS configured on 6 Cisco 2811 routers by the end of the week...Talk about being dumped on....!!

Anyway, I don't know where to even begin...I've got no information other than, "go configure QoS on their routers...

Are there any step-by-step guides to doing this? What are some basic questions that I need to be asking these folks? There network guy is out on medical leave, so I have limited knowlege of their network other than, there is a central siteand they and they are all linked via T-1 to that central location. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Need to configure QoS on Cisco 2188 Router [WAS: HELP!! Please...QoS...]

Hi Chris,
    Sorry so long to get back to you. I just now read that "you need help by the end of the week".
    There are a few different ways to configure QoS. As a newbie, I would first try the Cisco SDM auto configuration of QoS because it is all done in a graphical configuration.
    You can also go to the interface and use auto qos voip. This is great for easily configuring QoS for Cisco VoIP phones.
    Let us know how it goes, I would be glad to help further!
    Thanks for posting!
    -David
    David Davis - Petri Forums Moderator & Video Training Author
    Train Signal - The Global Leader in IT Video Training
    TrainSignalTraining.com - Free IT Training Products
    Personal Websites: HappyRouter.com & VMwareVideos.com

Comment