Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question about RD Web Access with 2 diff 2008 servers.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about RD Web Access with 2 diff 2008 servers.

Hello, this is my first post, and I'm also new to windows Server in general, but I've successfully setup 2 servers in a small active directory domain. (25-30 internal users).

I have a Main server running Windows Server 2008 SBS Standard, which manages my active directory tree, exchange 2007, and Remote Web Workplace, and DNS.

I have a additional server that is running Server 2008 R2 Standard that is used for RemoteApp. Currently everyone in our office uses 1 piece of software from our RemoteApp Server. We desire the ability to use this RemoteApp from outside of our office via RD Web Access.

My main server (SBS 2008, lets call it SERVER) has the TS Web Access role installed so people can access their desktops remotely, and their outlook web access via a browser. Currently everyone accesses these features via remote.mydomain.com

My RemoteApp Server (Lets call it RDSERVER), has Remote Desktop Gateway, Remote Desktop Licensing, Remote Desktop Services, and World Wide Web Publishing Service installed on it.

My question is, how do I allow people to access the RemoteApps on RDSERVER from outside the intranet? Is it possible to include RemoteApps from RDSERVER into my "Remote Web Workplace" on SERVER?

I've read several guides for setting up RD Web Access, and TS Web Access, but they are both very confusing since I'm working with two different versions of 2008. I need to know if I need to just setup another subdomain for RemoteApps? if so, how do I forward IIS on SERVER to the RD Web Access on RDSERVER?

Thanks!
    UnderDawg

Re: Question about RD Web Access with 2 diff 2008 servers.