Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleting Cached Folders

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Deleting Cached Folders

    Hi,
    How do I delete cached folders from the client computers? We have 200 clients and dont want to do it on every machine.

    Regards

    Paawan

  • #2
    Re: Deleting Cached Folders

    Cache Folder of IE? installation cache?
    Best Regards,

    Yuval Sinay

    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuval14, Blog: http://blogs.microsoft.co.il/blogs/yuval14

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Deleting Cached Folders

      Ok, let's check this and sorry for the fonts.... it's a direct COPY

      PurgeAtLogoff
      HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows
      \NetCache

      Data type Range Default value
      REG_DWORD 0 | 1 0

      This Deletes the contents of the Offline Files cache when the user logs off. The Offline Files cache stores local copies of automatically-cached and manually-cached offline files.

      This entry stores the setting of the At logoff, delete local copy of user's offline files Group Policy. Group Policy adds this entry to the registry with a value of 1 when you enable the At logoff, delete local copy of user's offline files policy. If you disable the policy or set it to Not configured, Group Policy deletes the entry from the registry and the system behaves as though the value is 0.

      Value Meaning
      0 The policy is disabled or not configured. Local copies of offline files are retained in the Offline Files cache.
      1 The policy is enabled. Local copies of offline files are retained only while the user is logged on the computer. When the user logs off, the system empties the Offline File cache.

      Change method
      To change the value of this entry, use Group Policy. This entry corresponds to the At logoff, delete local copy of user's offline files policy (Computer Configuration\Administrative Templates\Network\Offline Files).

      The system does not update network copies of files (synchronize) before deleting the local files. Changes to local files since the last synchronization are lost.

      Taken from: http://www.codecomments.com/archive3...10-282468.html
      Yaniv Feldman
      Microsoft Security Regional Director
      Microsoft Management Expert
      MCSA, MCSE, MCT

      Comment

      Working...
      X