Power Users and GPOs.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Power Users and GPOs.

Hi all.. i am fairly new to AD on the whole.. been doing alot of reading.. but still there are things i dont know and some that i dont understand.

Firstly are there GPO templates online for Power Users and other basic class of users ? Reason i ask is that i want to make a GPO for Power Users on my domain, but at present its time consuming to set each object in the GPO.. are their templates for these ?

Also is there a way to be able to launch an application installer with admin rights on a machine without having to log in as admin or give the user rights to install on windows xp... On Vista i see there is an Option called "Run as Administator" .. Is there anyhting like this in XP ?

Re: Power Users and GPOs.

Originally posted by drdre View Post
    Hi all.. i am fairly new to AD on the whole.. been doing alot of reading.. but still there are things i dont know and some that i dont understand.

Firstly are there GPO templates online for Power Users and other basic class of users ? Reason i ask is that i want to make a GPO for Power Users on my domain, but at present its time consuming to set each object in the GPO.. are their templates for these ?
    Hi,
    You got me a bit confused here, What templates do you exactly mean?

Also is there a way to be able to launch an application installer with admin rights on a machine without having to log in as admin or give the user rights to install on windows xp... On Vista i see there is an Option called "Run as Administator" .. Is there anyhting like this in XP ?
    In XP there is the Secondary logon Service which will give you the Run As option when you right click a file.

Cheers
    Caesar's cipher - 3

ZKHQ BRX HYHQWXDOOB GHFLSKHU WKLV BRX ZLOO UHDOLVH LW ZDV D ZDVWH RI WLPH!

SFX JNRS FC U6 MNGR

Comment