Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

GP to remove right click network options?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • GP to remove right click network options?

    Well, for the umpteenth time, I've disabled a network card on a remote server.
    Very simple scenario:
    Right click network connection icon on taskbar, select STATUS, forget the lag over the network and hit DISABLE by accident...

    A moment of "I didn't really do that AGAIN..." then the TS connection drops.....

    Fortunately the servers have not been too far away so I have been able to go on site and restore the network connection.

    What I would like is
    Ideally: confirmation before I can disable the connection
    Alternatively: remove the "disable" option from the menu

    The latter seems feasible so does anyone know if there is a GP setting to do it?

    Servers are Windows 2003, btw....

    Thanks
    Tom
    (Stressed out on Saturday)
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

    ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

  • #2
    Re: GP to remove right click network options?

    haven't tried these but there are settings under User Configuration|Administrative Templates|Network|Network Connections that should give you what you're looking for.

    Comment

    Working...
    X