Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indexing AD LDS Attribute

Hi,

I am trying to index the telephoneNumber attribute of an AD LDS partitian, but it is failing with the following:

---------------------------
    ADSIEdit
    Operation failed. Error code: 0x2098
    Insufficient access rights to perform the operation.

00002098: SecErr: DSID-03150BB9, problem 4003 (INSUFF_ACCESS_RIGHTS), data 0

OK

I have specifically defined my account as an administrator on the partition, and i am logged in with an account that is domain admin on the domain that the server is a member of.

Re: Indexing AD LDS Attribute

I'm pretty sure you will need to be a schema admin for this.

Comment

Originally posted by wullieb1 View Post
      I'm pretty sure you will need to be a schema admin for this.
      Sorry, you're right, I am a schema admin, should have mentioned that. This is in a lab (preparing for production) so the installing account has every type of admin imaginable

Comment

Originally posted by Conack View Post
        Sorry, you're right, I am a schema admin, should have mentioned that. This is in a lab (preparing for production) so the installing account has every type of admin imaginable
        You can't be.

Schema Admins have full unrestricted access to do anything in the Schema hence it will have access to do this.

Can you please do a work flow for what it is that you are doing so I can try and replicate.

Comment

Originally posted by wullieb1 View Post
          You can't be.

Schema Admins have full unrestricted access to do anything in the Schema hence it will have access to do this.

Can you please do a work flow for what it is that you are doing so I can try and replicate.
          I assure you I am It was the first thing I checked. I am Enterprise, Schema and Domain admin. The ADLDS partition is on a domain-joined server, and I am added specifically as Admin on the partition.