Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Replication

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Replication

    Hi all,
    I am wondering if I delete connection between my sites. Would KCC create those connection again for replication? Describing my question in detail
    I have two sites A and B connected with router. I have default NTDS connection that is enabling replication between my sites. If I delete those connection would KCC create them again automatically or I've to create them back again.
    Thanks

  • #2
    Re: Replication

    You have to create it back in order to avoid isolating sites.

    Regards,
    Hace a nice day,

    Simone Chemelli
    MCP (Exchange 2003)

    (This post is provided as-is with no warranties, expressed or otherwise, and confers no rights.)

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Replication

      right click the NTDS and all tasks, then choose check replication toplogy , that will triger the KCC to maintain the links again automatically

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Replication

        And you should leave them automatically.
        I can't remember why exactly, but there where some good reasons for it.
        Marcel
        Technical Consultant
        Netherlands
        http://www.phetios.com
        http://blog.nessus.nl

        MCITP(EA, SA), MCSA/E 2003:Security, CCNA, SNAF, DCUCI, CCSA/E/E+ (R60), VCP4/5, NCDA, NCIE - SAN, NCIE - BR, EMCPE
        "No matter how secure, there is always the human factor."

        "Enjoy life today, tomorrow may never come."
        "If you're going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill"

        Comment

        Working...
        X