I created a policy under User Configuration in order to Assign software to a defined group of users. These users are members of a Windows Group, and that group has Read and Apply policy rights. That caused the software to be installed at login for those users - so far so good. However, if I remove one of the users from the group, although that user gets a message the next time he logs in saying that the software is being removed, it doesn't actually get removed. There's an access denied message in the Application Event Log, saying that only an Administrator can uninstall the software. Is that normal ? If so it seems that AD gives the user temporary Admin rights to install the software, but the uninstall information does not do the same. Am I missing something ?
No announcement yet.
Removing Group membership does not remove Assigned software