• Show
Clear All

• Outlook PST password Recovery..pls help

Hi all,

I am new to this wonderful forum,

Guys,
    I need a help from you

The issue is

I had set a password to my PST at my office, now i have shifted to other project. now i want to use the same PST here also.but the issue is the PST is not accepting the password i gave,i think i have to accept that i have forgot the password i gave.
    i tried all the passwords i could remember.but no use.

Please help me in opening the PST.

Re: Outlook PST password Recovery..pls help

There are numerous programs which can attempt to recover Outlook passwords
    will help you -- remember to specify the version of Outlook you are using.

Note to future posters - do not spam us with direct links to particular products or "helpful" sites which turn out to be selling them -- such posts will get you banned
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

Thanks for your Quick reply,

Are there any Free tools ,i tried many but din help.
      sorry to trouble you pls help.

thanks
      SAP
      CCNA,CCNP

Comment

I suggest you search for "free PST password recovery" and see what you find.
        Personally, I avoid PST passwords for exactly this reason
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
        PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
        IT Trainer / Consultant
        Ossian Ltd
        Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

May be below application can help you.

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/pst_password.html

Comment

Hi,