Google Calendar Sync doesn't synchronize all items

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Google Calendar Sync doesn't synchronize all items

Hi, I hope you'll be able to help me with this issue. I don't know if it is related to Google's tool for synchronization or to Outlook.

I have posted similar problem description to superuser, too, but no solution has been posted up to this moment.

I am an IT admin in a small firm and I was given a task to find a solution to synchronize two Outlook calendars on separate PCs in different domain. Web search suggested Google Calendar Sync tool as the best solution, so I installed it on both computers and made 2-way sync on both. In that way Google Calendar is a midpoint for synchronization

Unfortunately it doesn't transfer all events from one computer to GCalendar. As far as I can tell every problematic event has the following properties (if I select View -> Current view -> All appointments, and add columns Meeting status and Organizer to the view):
    • Meeting status: Meeting organizer
    • Organizer: (it lists the user of the computer)

Whereas all other events which get transferred have Meeting status field either empty, or have one of the following statuses: Accepted/Tentatively accepted/Not yet responded
    Have been searching for solution for the last two days on Google and all around Internet. You're my last chance or else I'm giving up on it. Does anyone have any idea?

Thank you!

Re: Google Calendar Sync doesn't synchronize all items

This probably doesn't help but if you scroll down there are some commercial apps that may be worth a look. http://www.slipstick.com/outlook/sync.asp

Personally the idea seems like a Cluster &*%k. Some people (management weenies? ) always seem to want to push a product to do something it really wasn't designed to do in absurd configurations.
    1 1 was a racehorse.
    2 2 was 1 2.
    1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
    2 2 1 1 2

Comment