Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exchange management console fail post install

Hi all

I have installed exchange 2010 on a hyperV machine for lab. It has installed and the exchange management console has "microsoft exchange on premises" object only visible.

After the install I received:

Initialization failed. The followinf occured when looking for On-Premises exchnage server. No CAS or other servers available i the current site or adjacent sites.

This is a member server on the domain, can ping the dc, reports the correct dc as its logon server etc.

I have synced the clocks between the DC and the exchange server. Made sure IPv6 is installed reset iis, checked winrm is configured amd other suggestions from the internet but Ill be forever trying each and every suggestion & so far they all fail.

Has anyone any tips or pointers for me? What is it trying to tell me?

I have no real knowledge of email hence the lab

Thanks for reading

Confuseis

Re: Exchange management console fail post install

"I have installed exchange 2010 on a hyperV machine for lab"

Which Exchange Server roles did you install?

Comment

I just accepted the "Typical exchange server roles" from the wizard. Ithought this would be enough.

Comment

Hi, is the Net.Tcp Port Sharing Service set to start automatically?
        Please remember to award reputation points if you have received good advice.
        I do tend to think 'outside the box' so others may not always share the same views.

MCITP -W7,
        MCSA+Messaging, CCENT, ICND2 slowly getting around to.

Comment

Yes I checked that and tried again to not avail.

The eact error is...

Connecting to the server failed.... The WinRM client cannot process the request. The WinRM clienmt reied to user kerberos authentication but the destination computer (exchange computer) returned access denied.......

I have run many different powershell commands related to winRM etc. I found online but no joy.