Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Public Folders will not replicate between 2 2010 Servers

Hi guys

Been pulling me hair out for days over this and not getting anywhere. Let me paint the picture, I'll include as many details as poss. If I miss anything please feel free to ask.

2 Sites, HQ and DR. Obviously DR is purely passive until such time as it's required. The sites are connected via IPSEC VPN.

Both servers are identical. Windows Server 2012 (VM) with Exchange 2010 SP2. Complete newbuilds, no migrations or anything.

DAG is already set up and operating. DR site also hosts a BDC.

So:

On the DR Server, I created a set of Public Folders. Once that was done I forced AD Replication and made sure both servers could see all databases.

I then ran the Add Replica script which ran successfully.

Forced AD Replication again.

On HQ Server all replicas show. On DR Server it see's nothing.

I had a look at the event log, filtered for all events 3000-3999 and I can see logs saying replication agents etc have been started but thats it.

Rebooted both servers.

At this point I downloaded ExFolders and had a look at the HQ Server PF Database...on the Replica's tab it didnt show the DR Server. So I added this in manually (thinking I found the solution).

However still nothing.

I'm at a complete loss as to what to do.

EDIT:

Just seen a error message pop up at last.

Active Manager failed to mount database Public Folders on server HQServer.domain.com. Error: An Active Manager operation failed. Error The database action failed. Error: An error occurred while trying to select a database copy for possible activation. Error: The database 'Public Folders' was not mounted because errors occured either while validating database copies for possible activation, or while attempting to activate another copy. Detailed error(s):

Server HQServer.domain.com is not up according to the Windows Failover Cluster service.