Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error Setup New Exchange 2010: Could not found AD

Hello friends,
    I'm new to Exhcange 2010. I'm running my first setup of Exchange 2010 in my domain. I'm using Windows Server 2008 Enterprise R2. My Forest and Domain functional level is Windows 2008. I've run the prerequisite process, that is setup.exe with the /PrepareLegacyExchangePermissions, /PrepareSchema, /PrepareAD, and /PrepareDomain. But when I run the GUI setup after that, I got error message like this:
    "Setup encountered a problem while validating the state of Active Directory: could not find Active Directory site to shich this server belongs."

These are what I've done:
    1. disjoin the server and then rejoin with domain.

2. verify that DC is healthy.

3. analyze DNS with dnslint command, then I got this mesg:
    C:\dnslint>dnslint /ad /s 172.30.1.9 /v
    DNSLint will attempt to verify the
    DNS entries used in AD replication
    Using 127.0.0.1 for LDAP
    Starting with 172.30.1.9 for DNS
    This process may take several minutes to complete...
    Finding the name of the root of the AD forest...not found
    LDAP query to speficied LDAP server on TCP port 389 failed
    Server Down
    LDAP query to speficied LDAP server on TCP port 389 failed
    LDAP server specified appears to be down
    Specify a different LDAP server and run the command again

4. Analyze port with portqry (in windows 2003), then I got this mesg:
    C:\WINDOWS>portqry -n contoso.com -e 389 -p udp
    Querying target system called:
    contoso.com
    Attempting to resolve name to IP address...
    Name resolved to 172.30.1.10
    UDP port 389 (unknown service): LISTENING or FILTERED
    Sending LDAP query to UDP port 389...
    LDAP query to port 389 failed
    Server did not respond to LDAP query

5. I check the Firewall configuration in DCs server and it allow connection from port 389 both TCP and UDP.