Exchange 2007 not sending or receiving any emails

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exchange 2007 not sending or receiving any emails

I'll tell you right off the bat, I am not an Exchange expert at all so be patient.

Problem: I can log in to my accounts via OWA or outlook 2007 and I can also send emails to accounts in my organization, such as an administrator account. What I can't do is send an email to any external account such as a yahoo mail account, gmail account, etc. I also cannot receive emails from external accounts.

I have searched through the forums and nothing has worked for me. No problems with ports because I have DMZ enabled. You can also obviously access OWA with no problems by going to my url (note, my certificates arent sorted out yet).

I have setup up accepted domain under hub transport for yahoo mail and gmail. I have also attempted to set up send/receive connectors also in hub transport.

I don't know what other information I can provide for you to help figure out my problem. Also, this is a Server 2003 Enterprise system.

In DNS i have created a MX host too.

-bsmith
    SPMLD114 Network Admin

Re: Exchange 2007 not sending or receiving any emails

WHat error messages do you get when you send external mail?
    What error does the external address get when they try sending to you?
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

Im not home at the moment so I can't copy and paste the error message from outlook 2007. And now that I have restarted my server, when I go to my OWA URL, it says OWA cannot initialize and a log has been created so the administrator can resolve the problem but i'm not at home to see the log.

Any help on the new problem?