Need help sending emails out to the internet through exchange server 07

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help sending emails out to the internet through exchange server 07

I recently just joined this company as a hardware guy so i have no experience with exchange server 2007 at all , recently my boss wants me to install it so we can set it up for one of our software(which cannot be modified).

So the way it is suppose to work is this, the software will send an email out to the Exchange server(its only compatible with Exchange), and exchange will then send the mail out to our main email server which we shall call mail.companyA.com

So far, after playing with the send connector and accepted domains, still no luck , i'm basically going crazy trying to figure it out. I don't have a deadline but i would like to get this done asap.

I do not have Edge Transport Server Role installed, and MS Exchange 07 is installed on Server 2008 Std.

To let you know how my network is set up, i drew a pretty bad picture in paint. Server 08 Std and Exchange Server 07 is installed on PC 2.

I would appreciate any help , i also borrowed a book on exchange server 07 but i prefer to get this done asap without going through the whole book.
    Last edited by syraleo; 5th November 2009, 06:59.

Re: Need help sending emails out to the internet through exchange server 07

Originally posted by syraleo View Post
    I recently just joined this company as a hardware guy so i have no experience with exchange server 2007 at all , recently my boss wants me to install it so we can set it up for one of our software(which cannot be modified).

So the way it is suppose to work is this, the software will send an email out to the Exchange server(its only compatible with Exchange), and exchange will then send the mail out to our main email server which we shall call mail.companyA.com