Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OWA Authentication ( no login on browser)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OWA Authentication ( no login on browser)

Hey Guys,

I have been gradually implementing a new exchange server cluster in my organistion over the last few months. Thanks to the great advice here , generally things have gone smoothly.

I came to building my frontend exchange box the other day and the problems started. Mainly because I started playing around with permissions in IIS and messing it up . So after going through the "Fixing a Damaged or Incorrectly Configured OWA 2003 Installation" article, I decided to ask on the forums.

Is there a simple way to enable some form of passthrough authentication for OWA? To clarify .. user logs on to Domain .. clicks IE .. clicks link for OWA and their DOMAIN credentials are then used to authenticate them.

Looking at the directory security options (within IIS), I ticked some of the boxes which I thought would do that (see above for results)

Any tips would be appreciated .

Regards

m0nk

Re: OWA Authentication ( no login on browser)

You mean like Forms Based Authentication?
    1 1 was a racehorse.
    2 2 was 1 2.
    1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
    2 2 1 1 2

Comment

From what you are saying in your post basically you need to enable forms based authentication. Have you ever use FBA? I have attached a screeshot, if that is what you looking for then you are in the right place to find very good material and be explained how to enable FBA on your exchange server enviroment.

Regards,
      Iraklis
      Attached Files
      --------
      Iraklis

Comment

Thanks guys. I enabled the "FBA" feature and it works, but isnt quite what I was looking for.

I dont want my users to have to type in a username/password for OWA once they are logged into the domain.. I just want them to click on the OWA link and it loads up with their mailbox. Without having to authenticate them twice.