Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Outlook is on loop state or get me an error when my users try to read your email!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Outlook is on loop state or get me an error when my users try to read your email!!

Hi everyone!!

I'm an Exchange 2003 admin. In the past monts i saw that in the Internet there are many viruses like this that are recent : [email protected] or [email protected]!enc.......

I have GFI MailEssentials and MailSecurity and we have Norton Coorporate Edition to protect mail, servers and clients.

Daily we are bombed whit lots and lots of spam email containing this class of viruses, the tools that mencion it we help us so much in the daily fight whit the SPAM, but when an email containing this viruses can bypass all my levels of security and filtering and arrive to the mailbox users, is when the problems begin.

My users reports that they can't send and receive messages via Outlook, specialy when they use POP3 to download your mail to Outlook, they say me that outlook make an error, an some times Outlook download many copies of the same email, aparently Outlook get in a loop estate, downloading the same email again and again.

The solution that i found to my problem was next:

Login to the mailbox user via OWA, and then the only thing that i do is delete the SPAM mail because is that email that cause the Outlook loop or get an error. When delete that email, the user is free again to use your Outlook in the same way that allways use.

Exists one better way to do this??

I hope that someone can helpme.

Since ya many many thanks.

Note: My Outlook Junk Email Filtering, works good, but for some estrange reason, this email get pass and arrive to the user mailbox.